Fine Antique and Modern Firearms

Fine Antique and Modern Firearms

A78s | Live auction | 628 Lots

14. March 2019

Online catalogue available in mid-February!

Our auction "Fine Antique and Modern Firearms from 5 centuries" includes 628 lots. The descriptions are in German, with English translations of objects above a certain threshold. The printed catalogue has approx. 300 pages on high-gloss paper in the format 21x21 cm. In our high-quality thread-bound catalogue with hardback (wipeable), all lots are illustrated in color.

Information
Order number: A78s
Auktion: 78
Number of lots 628
Number of Pages: 404
Department: Firearms
Description

Our latest edition of catalogues for our auction 78 in March is - one is tempted to say: as usual - packed with exciting guns of all eras of gunsmithing. Of particular interest are two extremely well preserved yet untouched wheelock puffers from Saxony, one for officers, one for members of the guard. Of no lesser significance, but probably even rarer, are two flintlock rifles from two namesakes, Clett in Salzburg and Glett in Passau, one being an extremely scarce double-wender (=four barrels!), the other one an as hard to find all-metal shotgun. 

The technologically exciting decade of 1890 is well represented with three beauties of utmost rarity: a very early repeating pistol from Bittner in Weipert, a phantastic Schwarzlose 1898 and a well preserved Borchardt C93 from the early Loewe production run. 

But don’t worry, not only the high-end of guns is well represented – there is great stuff for everyone and every budget, from service pistols, revolvers and rifles to hunting rifles all the way to well-built presentation weapons of the bourgeoisie and the nobility – of all kinds, from all over the world, in all price ranges! 

Auction Dates

Thursday, 14th March, 2019 | Start: 10am | Lots: 1 - 628

Pre-sale viewing

Sunday, 10th March, 2019 / 2pm - 6pm

Monday, 11th March, 2019 / 2pm - 6pm

Tuesday, 12th March, 2019 / 2pm - 6pm

Wednesday, 13th March, 2019 / 2pm - 6pm

Friday, 15th March, 2019 / 9am - 12pm

Auction location

Hermann Historica, Linprunstraße 16, 80335 Munich, Germany

Information
Order number: A78s
Auktion: 78
Number of lots 628
Number of Pages: 404
Department: Firearms

Schusswaffen aus fünf Jahrhunderten

Schusswaffen aus fünf Jahrhunderten

A78s | Präsenzauktion | 628 Lose

14. März 2019

Onlinekatalog ab Mitte Februar verfügbar! 

Unsere Auktion "Schusswaffen aus fünf Jahrhunderten" beinhaltet 628 Lose. Die Beschreibungen sind in deutscher Sprache, z.T. in englischer Übersetzung. Der gedruckte Katalog umfasst ca. 300 Seiten auf Hochglanzpapier im Format 21x21 cm. In unserem hochwertigen, fadengebundenem Katalog mit Hardcover (abwischbar) werden alle Lose durchgehend farbig bebildert.

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A78s
Auktion: 78
Anzahl der Lose: 628
Seitenzahl: 404
Fachthema: Schusswaffen
Beschreibung

Der Katalog der 78. Auktion enthält wieder eine Fülle prächtiger Waffen aus allen Epochen der Waffenschmiedekunst. Besonders erwähnenswert sind zwei bestens erhaltene sächsische Puffer aus den 1590ern, davon einer für Offiziere und einer für Mannschaften. Nicht minder bedeutend, aber wohl viel seltener sind zwei Steinschlossgewehre von zwei Namensvettern, Clett in Salzburg und Glett in Passau, das eine ausgeführt als Doppelwender (=vier Läufe!), das andere als Ganzmetallflinte. 

Ebenso auf ihre Rechnung kommen die Freunde früher Repetier- bzw. Selbstladepistolen, von denen sich gleich drei Prachtexemplare finden: eine Bittner Repetierpistole 1896, eine Schwarzlose 1898 (!) und eine bestens erhaltene Borchardt C93 aus Loewe-Fertigung. 

Aber nicht nur das gehobene Segment ist gut bestückt, auch die Sammler militärischer Ordonnanz- und ziviler Jagd- und Prunkwaffen werden fündig werden – in allen Preisklassen, aus allen Ländern, in der gewohnten Vielfalt! 

Auktionszeitraum

Donnerstag, 14. März 2019 | Beginn: 10:00 Uhr Lose: 1 - 628

Vorbesichtigung

Sonntag, 10. März 2019 von 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Montag, 11. März 2019 von 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Dienstag, 12. März 2019 von 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Mittwoch, 13. März 2019 von 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Freitag, 15. März 2019 von 9:00 - 12:00 Uhr

Versteigerungsort

Hermann Historica, Linprunstraße 16, 80335 München

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A78s
Auktion: 78
Anzahl der Lose: 628
Seitenzahl: 404
Fachthema: Schusswaffen