Fine Antique and Modern Firearms

Fine Antique and Modern Firearms

A89s | Live auction | 1044 Lots

May 28, 2021 | Start: 10:00 am (CET)

Our auction "Fine Antique and Modern Firearms" includes 1.044 lots and will be auctioned in our auction rooms in Grasbrunn near Munich. The auction will take place on Friday, May 28, 2021. Further information can be found below.

ATTENTION:  Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE

Auction Dates

May 28, 2021  |  Lot No. 2001 - 3044  |  Start: 10:00 am (CET) 

Pre-sale viewing

The pre-sale view will take place from 19 - 22 May, 25, 29 and 31 May 2021 in our auction rooms at Bretonischer Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich from 2 to 6 pm (CET).

ATTENTION: Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE.

Auction location

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich

ATTENTION: Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE

Information
Order number: A89s
Auktion: 89
Number of lots 1044
Number of Pages: 672
Department: Firearms
Description

By popular demand from collectors of guns, for the very first time, our catalogue for the 89th Auction brings together all the firearms being offered for sale during the large auction week. Therefore, the Oriental, Asian and Indo-Pacific weapons that were previously classified as "Arms and Armour" can now be found in the firearms section.

Among the early weapons, the first-class wheellock rifles and pistols will certainly not disappoint, including a couple of particularly exquisite pieces from Cieszyn. The pair of carbines under lot 2072 is second to none, easily upstaging even museum-quality pieces. Moreover, the master of the animal-head scroll plays a prominent role, crafting the pistols in lot 2094.

If you have a penchant for distinguished presentation weapons, lot 2189 should be on your list: made by Kuchenreuter, these magnificent flintlock pistols were once part of the armoury owned by the Duke of Wellington, who defeated Napoleon at Waterloo. And the former owner of lot 2148, the pair of Silesian pistols, certainly was a member of the beau monde.

We also proudly present several original Winchesters, the famous "gun that won the West", all in mint condition from a fantastic collection, namely lots 2408 to 2426. Winchester also attempted to conquer the East by sending several shipments to Russia – lots 2885 and 2886 – but that did not work out, as history tells us.

Lot 2469 was the first pistol to have its own pop song, appropriately sung by Guns'n'Roses: "One in a Million"! And as Elvis Presley used to say "It’s now or never". One single prototype was made of Mauser Model 27, serial number 1. To paraphrase our customary recommendation, "This gun is a must-have for every serious collection – but can only take pride of place in one!" The Haenel machine carbine, lot 3006, is almost equally uncommon. A piece in this condition only comes onto the market every ten years.

It would take too long to give due recognition to all the fabulous pieces, from the splendid percussion rifles to the numerous cased duelling pistols, through to the golden, early weapons of the American Civil War. Have a browse, take a look – you'll be in raptures!

Index

Literature, Oriental firearms and equipment, Asian firearms and equipment, Artillery and Equipment, Matchlock and Wheellock Rifles, Matchlock and Wheellock Pistols, Flintlock and Percussion Rifles, Flintlock and Percussion Pistols, Air Rifles and Pistols, Powder Flasks and Equipment, Rifles, early Models, Pistols, early Models, Miniatures, Modern Hunting Rifles, Modern Rifles, Modern Pistols and Revolvers, Foreign Service Weapons (Non-German), Service Weapons of the German States

Information
Order number: A89s
Auktion: 89
Number of lots 1044
Number of Pages: 672
Department: Firearms

Schusswaffen aus fünf Jahrhunderten

Schusswaffen aus fünf Jahrhunderten

A89s | Präsenzauktion | 1044 Lose

28. Mai 2021 | Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ)

Unsere Auktion "Schusswaffen aus fünf Jahrhunderten" beinhaltet 1.044 Lose und findet am Freitag, dem 28. Mai 2021 in unseren Auktionsräumen in Grasbrunn bei München statt. Beginnzeiten, Vorbesichtigungsdaten, sowei weitere Informationen finden Sie unten.

ACHTUNG: Wichtige Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Auktionszeitraum

28. Mai 2021  |  Losnr.: 2001 - 3044  |  Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ) 

Vorbesichtigung

Die Vorbesichtigung findet vom 19. - 22.05., 25.05., 29.05. und 31.05.2021 in unseren Auktionsräumen am Bretonischen Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / München von jeweils 11 bis 17 Uhr (MEZ) statt.

ACHTUNG: Wichtige aktuelle Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Versteigerungsort

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / München. 

ACHTUNG: Wichtige aktuelle Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A89s
Auktion: 89
Anzahl der Lose: 1044
Fachthema: Schusswaffen
Seitenzahl: 672
Beschreibung

Dem vielfachen Wunsch der Waffensammler Rechnung tragend, haben wir nun im Katalog zur 89. Auktion erstmals alle Schusswaffen zusammengefasst, die wir während der großen Auktionswoche anbieten. Somit finden Sie ab sofort auch orientalische, asiatische und indo-pazifische Waffen, die bisher im Katalog „Alte Waffen“ einsortiert waren, im Schusswaffenkatalog.

Bei den frühen Waffen ist das erstklassige Angebot an Radschlossgewehren und -pistolen bestechend, darunter ein paar besonders feine Stücke aus Teschen. Das Karabinerpaar, Los 2072, scheut keinen Vergleich und stellt selbst museale Stücke locker in den Schatten! Auch der Meister der Tierkopfranke leistet mit den Pistolen aus Los 2094 einen bedeutenden Beitrag.

Wer immer schon prominente Geschenkwaffen sein Eigen nennen wollte, kommt mit Los 2189 auf seine Rechnung: diese Luxussteinschlosspistolen aus dem Hause Kuchenreuter schmückten einst die Waffenkammer des Herzogs von Wellington, Sieger bei Waterloo. Und auch der ehemalige Besitzer des schlesischen Pistolenpaars, Los 2148, war wohl ebenfalls wohlhabendes Mitglied der „Reichen und Schönen“.

Auch von der „Gun that won the West“, der berühmten Winchester, haben wir einige erstklassig erhaltene Originale aus einer großartigen Sammlung anzubieten, nämlich die Lose 2408 bis 2426. Winchester hat auch versucht, den Osten zu erobern, und einige nach Russland geliefert – Lose 2885 und 2886.

Los 2469 ist die erste Pistole, für die sogar ein eigener Schlager geschrieben wurde, gesungen von Willy Fritsch - „Das gibt’s nur einmal, das kommt nie wieder“! Der Engländer würde sagen: „It’s now or never“ – denn vom Mauser Modell 27 wurde nur ein einziges Stück gebaut, Seriennummer 1. In Abwandlung unserer sonstigen Empfehlung wird es hier heißen: „Die wird in jeder guten Sammlung fehlen – nur nicht in einer“! Fast gleich selten ist der Maschinenkarabiner von Haenel, Los 3006. So ein Stück in diesem Zustand gibt’s auch nur alle 10 Jahre.

Der Platz reicht nicht aus, um alle schönen Stücke gebührend zu würdigen, die prachtvollen Perkussionsgewehre, die zahlreichen Duellpistolen im Kasten, die superseltenen frühen US-Bürgerkriegswaffen – blättern Sie durch, schauen sie rein, Sie werden ins Schwärmen geraten!

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Literatur, Orientalische Schusswaffen und Zubehör, Asiatische Schusswaffen und Zubehör, Geschütze und Zubehör, Langwaffen Lunten- und Radschloss, Kurzwaffen Lunten- und Radschloss, Langwaffen Steinschloss und Perkussion, Kurzwaffen Steinschloss und Perkussion, Luftdruckwaffen, Pulverflaschen und Zubehör, Langwaffen frühe Systeme, Kurzwaffen frühe Systeme, Miniaturen, Moderne Jagdwaffen, Langwaffen moderne Systeme, Kurzwaffen moderne Systeme, Ordonnanzwaffen Ausland, Ordonnanzwaffen deutsche Staaten

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A89s
Auktion: 89
Anzahl der Lose: 1044
Fachthema: Schusswaffen
Seitenzahl: 672