International Military History from 1919

International Military History from 1919

A89r | Live auction | 904 Lots

June 2, 2021 | Start: 10:00 am (CET)

Our auction "International Military History from 1919" includes 904 lots and will be auctioned in our auction rooms in Grasbrunn near Munich. The auction will take place on Wednesday, June 2, 2021. Further information can be found below.

ATTENTION: Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE

Auction Dates

June 2, 2021  |  Lot No. 5001 - 5904  |  Start: 10:00 am (CET) 

Pre-sale viewing

The pre-sale view will take place from 19 - 22 May, 25, 29 and 31 May 2021 in our auction rooms at Bretonischer Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich from 2 to 6 pm (CET).

ATTENTION: Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE.

Auction location

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich

ATTENTION: Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE

Information
Order number: A89r
Auktion: 89
Number of lots 904
Number of Pages: 512
Department: Deutsche Zeitgeschichte
Description

It's that time of the year again – our forthcoming Spring Auction 2021 showcases a dizzying array of extraordinary objects from German and International Military History from 1919.

Probably one of the most outstanding pieces is the NSDAP standard of the SA Bodensee "Deutschland Erwache", complete with the original carrying bag (lot 5665). Furthermore, offered for sale for the first time, the extensive estate belonging to HJ Obergebietsführer Willi Blomquist is extremely interesting, especially in light of von Blomquist's chequered history (from lot 5681). Next up is a small, yet extremely remarkable collector's item: a pair of cuff links made by Gahr of Munich, given to Rudolf Hess as a Christmas present (lot 5025). Also worthy of note is the estate left by Karl Tempel, the former mayor of Munich (from lot 5071). Moreover, special mention must be made of a rare sketch by Albert Speer – featuring a Florentine strongbox, a medal of St. Peter's Church and an antique column base, drawn during his incarceration in Spandau (lot 5068).

Another distinguished and, ultimately, also very unusual edged weapon is the Hermann Göring honorary dagger, commemorating the award of the Diamonds for the Knight's Cross to Gordon "Mac" Gollob on 30 August 1942. To our knowledge, it is the only one in existence with a dedication. (Lot 5345). However, as in previous years, passionate collectors of all things Panzertruppe will be spoilt for choice in our Spring Auction. One particular highlight here is the personal pay book of General der Panzertruppen Hasso von Manteuffel (lot 5305).  

The various objects made by the Allach Porzellanmanufaktur will doubtless create a certain excitement, such as the extremely rare flag bearer of the pandours, depicting an unmounted pandour with a flag during the Silesian Wars (lot 5187), and the complete series of jugglers and morris dancers (from lot 5189).

We are all children at heart! The military toy section proudly presents a miniature rarity: the Hausser half-track/all-terrain vehicle, complete with crew, is ready for action (lot 5741).

Among the military antiques from all over the world after 1919, collectors will be interested in a uniform M 29 for a Console Generale of the Italian MVSN (lot 5857), an extremely unusual honorary dagger of the Gioventù Universitaria Fascista Italy (GUF) (lot 5868) and the uniform worn by the Japanese Major General Takeuchi Yasumori (lot 5878).

As you can see, the wide selection in our military history catalogue has something for everyone. All that remains is to hope you enjoying browsing through our latest print catalogues and, of course, the online catalogue on our homepage.

Index

GERMANY: Weimar Republic, The Third Reich, Collection Coudray, Art in the Third Reich, Allach Porcelain, Orders and Decorations Third Reich, Groups of Orders, Certificates and Documents, "Wehrmacht" in general, Cipher machines, "Heer" in general, The Condor Legion ("Legion Condor"), German Africa Corps ("DAK"), Artillery, Mountain troups ("Gebirgsjäger"), Infantry, Motorized Troops ("Kraftfahrtruppe"), Signal Corps, Panzer divisions ("Panzertruppe"), Luftwaffe, Kriegsmarine, Waffen-SS and general SS, Steel helmet collection, Collection Harry Gold, Diplomatic Corps, Police, German Reich Railway ("Reichsbahn"), Forest Service and German Hunting Society, Customs Service ("Zolldienst"), The Red Cross ("DRK"), Technical Assistance ("TeNo"), NSDAP, The Brownshirts ("SA" - Sturmabteilung), HJ and BDM, NSKK, DLV and NSFK, Reich Labour Service ("RAD"), German Labour Front ("DAF") and NSBO, Various Organizations, Toys, made by Elastolin, Lineol and others, Olympics and Sports, German Federal Republic ("BRD"), German Democratic Republic ("DDR")

STATES E – L: Great Britian, Italy, Japan

STATES R – Z: Russia, Spain, Syria, Hungary, United States of America

Information
Order number: A89r
Auktion: 89
Number of lots 904
Number of Pages: 512
Department: Deutsche Zeitgeschichte

Internationale Militärgeschichte ab 1919

Internationale Militärgeschichte ab 1919

A89r | Präsenzauktion | 904 Lose

2. Juni 2021 | Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ)

Unsere Auktion "Internationale Militärgeschichte ab 1919" beinhaltet 904 Lose und findet am Mittwoch, dem 2. Juni 2021 in unseren Auktionsräumen in Grasbrunn bei München statt. Beginnzeiten, Vorbesichtigungsdaten, sowei weitere Informationen finden Sie unten.

ACHTUNG: Wichtige Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Auktionszeitraum

2. Juni 2021  |  Losnr.: 5001 - 5904  |  Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ) 

Vorbesichtigung

Die Vorbesichtigung findet vom 19. - 22.05., 25.05., 29.05. und 31.05.2021 in unseren Auktionsräumen am Bretonischen Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / München von jeweils 11 bis 17 Uhr (MEZ) statt.

ACHTUNG: Wichtige aktuelle Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Versteigerungsort

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / München. 

ACHTUNG: Wichtige aktuelle Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A89r
Auktion: 89
Anzahl der Lose: 904
Fachthema: Deutsche Zeitgeschichte
Seitenzahl: 512
Beschreibung

Es ist wieder soweit - auch unsere aktuelle Frühjahrsauktion 2021 wartet wieder mit vielen außergewöhnlichen Objekten aus der deutschen und internationalen Militärgeschichte ab 1919 auf Sie.

Eines der herausragendsten Stücke dürfte die NSDAP-Standarte der SA Bodensee "Deutschland Erwache", mit der originalen Tragetasche sein (Los 5665). Auch der zum ersten Mal auf dem Markt angebotene, umfangreiche Nachlass des HJ-Obergebietsführer Willi Blomquist ist gerade durch die bewegte Geschichte von Blomquist höchst interessant (ab Los 5681). Ein kleines, aber destotrotz extrem rareres Sammlerstück, ist ein Paar Manschettenknöpfe der Firma Gahr München welches Rudolf Hess als Julgeschenk bekommen hat (Los 5025). Zu beachten ist auch der Nachlass von Karl Tempel, ehemaliger Bürgermeister von München (ab Los 5071). Hervorzuheben ist zudem eine seltene Zeichnung von Albert Speer – mit einer florentinischen Truhe, einer Medaille der Peterskirche und einer antiken Säulenbasis, entstanden während seiner Haftzeit in Spandau (Los 5068).

Eine weitere, bedeutende und nicht zuletzt auch sehr seltene Blankwaffe ist der Hermann Göring Ehrendolch zur Verleihung der Brillanten zum Ritterkreuz für Gordon „Mac“ Gollob am 30. August 1942, unseres Wissens nach das einzige bekannte Exemplar mit Widmung! (Los 5345). Aber auch der Sammler, der sich für die Panzertruppe begeistert, wird in unserer Frühjahrsauktion wieder fündig werden. Hier ist insbesondere das persönliche Soldbuch des Generals der Panzertruppen Hasso von Manteuffel zu erwähnen (Los 5305).   

Erwähnenswert sind auch die verschiedenen Allach Porzellanmanufaktur Objekte, wie der extrem seltene Fahnenträger der Panduren, darstellend einen unberittenen Panduren mit Fahne während der Schlesischen Kriege (Los 5187) sowie die komplette Serie der Gaukler und Moriskentänzer (ab Los 5189).

Wir wecken das Kind im Manne - im Kapitel Militärspielzeug ist eine kleine Rarität vertreten, eine Hausser Halbkette/Geländegängige Zugmaschine mit kompletter Besatzung (Los 5741) steht bereit.

In den Kapiteln Militaria ab 1919 aus aller Welt ist eine Uniform M 29 für einen Console Generale der Italienischen MVSN hervorzuheben (Los 5857) und ein extrem seltener Ehrendolch der Gioventù Universitaria Fascista Italy (GUF), (Los 5868) sowie die Uniform des Japanischen Generalmajors Takeuchi Yasumori (Los 5878).

Sie sehen schon – in unserem umfangreichen Militaria Katalog ist wirklich für jeden etwas dabei ! Wir wünschen Ihnen nun viel Freude beim Durchstöbern unseres aktuellen Print-Kataloges oder natürlich auch online auf unserer Homepage.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Deutschland: Weimarer Republik, Drittes Reich Zeitgeschichte, Sammlung Coudray, Kunst im Dritten Reich, Porzellanmanufaktur Allach, Auszeichnungen Drittes Reich, Ordensgruppen und Konvolute, Kleinabzeichen, Medaillen und Plaketten, Wehrmacht allgemein, Schlüsselgeräte, Heer allgemein, Legion Condor, Afrikakorps, Artillerie, Gebirgsjäger, Infanterie, Kraftfahrtruppe, Nachrichtentruppe, Panzertruppe, Luftwaffe, Kriegsmarine, Waffen-SS und allgemeine SS, Stahlhelmsammlung, Sammlung Harry Gold, Diplomatischer Dienst, Polizei, Reichsbahn, Forstdienst und Deutsche Jägerschaft, Zolldienst, Rotes Kreuz, Technische Nothilfe, Parteiorganisationen – NSDAP, Sturmabteilung, HJ und BDM, NSKK, DLV und NSFK, Reichsarbeitsdienst, Deutsche Arbeitsfront und NSBO, Diverse Organisationen, Spielzeug der Hersteller Elastolin, Lineol u.a., Olympiade und Sport, Nachkriegszeit, Bundesrepublik Deutschland, Olympiade und Sport, Nachkriegszeit, Bundesrepublik Deutschland, Deutsche Demokratische Republik

Staaten E – L: Großbritannien, Italien, Japan

Staaten R – Z: Russland, Spanien, Syrien, Ungarn, Vereinigte Staaten

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A89r
Auktion: 89
Anzahl der Lose: 904
Fachthema: Deutsche Zeitgeschichte
Seitenzahl: 512