German Historical Collectibles from 1919 onwards

German Historical Collectibles from 1919 onwards

A82r | Live auction | 779 Lots

May 29, 2020 | Start: 10:00 am (CET)

Our auction "German Historical Collectibles from 1919 onwards" includes 778 lots and will be auctioned in our auction rooms in Grasbrunn near Munich. The auction will take place on Friday, May 29, 2020. Further information can be found below. Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE

Auction Dates

May 29, 2020  |  Lot No. 6001 - 6779  |  Start: 10:00 am (CET) 

Pre-sale viewing

The pre-sale view will take place from 21.05. until 24.05.2020 in our auction rooms at Bretonischer Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich from 2 to 6 pm (CET).

ATTENTION: Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE

Auction location

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich

Information
Order number: A82r
Auktion: 82
Number of lots 779
Description

Once again, this year's Spring Auction showcases a dizzying array of extraordinary objects from German contemporary history. One of the most impressive pieces is probably Hermann Göring's personal standard as Reichsmarschall (lot 6020).

Furthermore, the personal sword for commanders that belonged to SS-Oberführer Karl Herwig (lot 6384) is not just a sought-after collectors' item, but also comes with the intriguing history of its former owner to boot. The clasp for the evening dress uniform of the SS (lot 6351) is undeniably much smaller, yet it is an even rarer collectible nonetheless.

Another equally magnificent edged weapon – and one of great historical significance – is the presentation dirk awarded to Kapitän zur See Max-Eckart Wolff (lot 6391) in commemoration of his Knight's Cross for his accomplishments in the Battle of Narvik.

However, as in previous years, passionate collectors of all things Luftwaffe will be spoilt for choice in our auction. Worthy of particular note here is the Spanish Cross in Gold with Swords and Diamonds from the estate of General Hellmuth Volkmann (lot 6231). Lot 6445 will most likely be of almost academic interest to the Luftwaffe collector. It includes the aerial kill and combat reports for every one of the 150 aerial victories notched up by Gordon "Mac" Gollob.

The "Enigma I" cipher machine, number "A 10694", manufactured by "jla" (Heimsoeth & Rinke, Berlin) in 1941 (lot 6333), was indirectly associated with both the Luftwaffe and the army. This model was used in army and air force intelligence divisions from around 1937 onwards.

Another particularly rare piece, and thus in great demand, is a jay made of Allach porcelain after a design by Adolf Röhring (circa 1941/42), bearing the model number "128" (lot 6220).

Once again, connoisseurs of edged weapons, decorations or uniforms are in for a real treat in this section.

Information
Order number: A82r
Auktion: 82
Number of lots 779

Deutsche Zeitgeschichte - Orden und Militaria ab 1919

Deutsche Zeitgeschichte - Orden und Militaria ab 1919

A82r | Präsenzauktion | 779 Lose

29. Mai 2020 | Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ)

Unsere Auktion "Deutsche Zeitgeschichte - Orden und Militaria ab 1919" beinhaltet 778 Lose und findet am 29. Mai 2020 in unseren Auktionsräumen in Grasbrunn bei München statt. Beginnzeiten, Vorbesichtigungsdaten, sowei weitere Informationen finden Sie unten. Wichtige Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Auktionszeitraum

29. Mai 2020  |  Losnr.: 6001 - 6779  |  Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ) 

Vorbesichtigung

Die Vorbesichtigung findet vom 21.05. bis 24.05.2020 in unseren Auktionsräumen am Bretonischen Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / München von jeweils 14 bis 18 Uhr (MEZ) statt. ACHTUNG: Wichtige aktuelle Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Versteigerungsort

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / München. Wichtige aktuelle Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A82r
Auktion: 82
Anzahl der Lose: 779
Beschreibung

Auch unsere diesjährige Frühjahrsauktion wartet wieder mit außergewöhnlichen Objekten aus der deutschen Zeitgeschichte auf Sie. Eines der herausragendsten Stücke dürfte die persönliche Standarte Hermann Görings als Reichsmarschall (Los 6020) sein.

Auch der persönliche Führerdegen von SS-Oberführer Karl Herwig (Los 6384) ist nicht nur ein gesuchtes Sammlerstück, sondern auch durch die Geschichte seines ehemaligen Besitzers höchst interessant. Ein viel kleineres, aber nichts destotrotz noch rareres Sammlerstück, ist ohne Zweifel die Spange für den Abendgesellschaftsanzug der SS (Los 6351).

Eine weitere, historisch bedeutende und nicht zuletzt auch prachtvolle Blankwaffe ist der Geschenkdolch für Kapitän zur See Max-Eckart Wolff (Los 6391), den er anlässlich seiner Ritterkreuzverleihung für seine Verdienste beim Kampf um Narvik überreicht bekam.

Aber auch der Sammler, der sich für die Luftwaffe begeistert, wird in unserer Auktion wieder fündig werden. Hier ist insbesondere das Spanienkreuz in Gold mit Schwertern und Brillanten aus dem Nachlass des Generals Hellmuth Volkmann (Los 6231) zu nennen. Von geradezu akademischem Interesse für den Luftwaffensammler dürfte Los 6445 sein. Dabei handelt es sich um die Abschussmeldungen und Gefechtsberichte zu ALLEN 150 Luftsiegen von Gordon „Mac“ Gollob.

Indirekt mit der Luftwaffe in Verbindung  – aber auch mit dem Heer – steht die Chiffriermaschine "Enigma I" mit der Nummer "A 10694" des Herstellers "jla" (Heimsoeth & Rinke, Berlin) aus dem Jahr 1941 (Los 6333). Dieses Modell fand ab etwa 1937 in den Nachrichtenabteilungen von Heer und Luftwaffe Verwendung.

Ein anderes besonders seltenes und daher gesuchtes Stück ist ein Eichelhäher aus Allach-Porzellan, nach einem Entwurf von Adolf Röhring (um 1941/42) mit der Modellnummer "128" (Los 6220).

In diesem Katalog werden Sammler von Blankwaffen, Auszeichnungen oder Uniformen wieder voll auf ihre Kosten kommen.

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A82r
Auktion: 82
Anzahl der Lose: 779