International Orders & Military Collectibles

International Orders & Military Collectibles

A82m | Live auction | 905 Lots

May 28, 2020 | Start: 10:00 am (CET)

Our auction "International Orders & Military Collectibles" includes 905 lots and will be auctioned in our auction rooms in Grasbrunn near Munich. The auction will take place on Monday, May 28, 2020. Further information can be found below. Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE

Auction Dates

May 28, 2020  |  Lot No. 5001 - 5905  |  Start: 10:00 am (CET) 

Pre-sale viewing

The pre-sale view will take place from 21.05. until 24.05.2020 in our auction rooms at Bretonischer Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich from 2 to 6 pm (CET).

ATTENTION: Important information about COVID-19 please click HERE. 

Auction location

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich

Information
Order number: A82m
Auktion: 82
Number of lots 905
Department: Orders & Militaria
Description

As ever, this live auction catalogue is a veritable treasure trove of outstanding orders and highly interesting military antiques from Germany and all over the world.

The chapter of German orders presents two exceptional masterpieces from the former Saxon Duchies: an engraved breast star of the Saxe-Ernestine House Order, dated 1878 (lot 5111), and the breast star of the Grand Cross of the Order of the White Falcon (lot 5115).

However, in all likelihood, the absolute highlight of our auction is from the Russian tsarist empire: an orders set of the Imperial Russian Order of St. Catherine, 1st Class with Diamonds, circa 1910 (lot 5061), which was presumably made in the highest jeweller's quality for a member of the imperial family. Equally fascinating is a set comprising the breast star and miniature cross of the Sovereign Military Order of Malta from St. Petersburg in 1799 (lot 5060).

By contrast, from a completely different part of the world, the Medal of Honor was awarded to the soldier Thomas Kelly (lot 5099) for bravery while under fire in the Spanish-American War.

But it is not just our range of orders that is teeming with rarities: rich pickings are also to be had for collectors of military antiques. Apart from such exceptional headgear as the actual visor cap worn by Otto von Bismarck with his cuirassier's uniform (lot 5712) and a helmet for generals and aides-de-camp in the Saxon army (lot 5789), we are delighted to offer a presentation hunting hanger from the Lauenburgische Jäger (lot 5758) and other collectible edged weapons, like the guard infantry officer's sword wielded by Prince Alfred of Saxe-Coburg and Gotha (lot 5753).

Once again, enthusiasts of memorabilia from the estates of crowned heads will strike gold in this auction. A magnificent snuffbox bearing a portrait of Tsar Nicholas I, a gift for his personal physician (lot 5499), is a piece of breathtaking splendour, not least due to its fine workmanship in three-coloured gold. Finally, a gratifying selection of collectible objects once again awaits devotees of Austria's imperial house.

Information
Order number: A82m
Auktion: 82
Number of lots 905
Department: Orders & Militaria

Internationale Orden & militärhistorische Sammlungsstücke

Internationale Orden & militärhistorische Sammlungsstücke

A82m | Präsenzauktion | 905 Lose

28. Mai 2020 | Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ)

Unsere Auktion "Internationale Orden & militärhistorische Sammlungsstücke" beinhaltet 905 Lose und findet am 28. Mai 2020 in unseren Auktionsräumen in Grasbrunn bei München statt. Beginnzeiten, Vorbesichtigungsdaten, sowei weitere Informationen finden Sie unten. Wichtige Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Auktionszeitraum

28. Mai 2020  |  Losnr.: 5001 - 5905  |  Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ) 

Vorbesichtigung

Die Vorbesichtigung findet vom 21.05. bis 24.05.2020 in unseren Auktionsräumen am Bretonischen Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / München von jeweils 14 bis 18 Uhr (MEZ) statt. ACHTUNG: Wichtige aktuelle Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Versteigerungsort

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / München. Wichtige aktuelle Informationen wegen COVID-19 finden Sie HIER

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A82m
Auktion: 82
Anzahl der Lose: 905
Fachthema: Orden & Militaria
Beschreibung

Wie immer enthält dieser Katalog der Präsenzauktion ein breites Angebot an herausragenden Orden und hoch interessanten Militaria aus Deutschland und aller Welt.

Unter den deutschen Orden fallen sicherlich zwei Stücke besonders auf, die aus den ehemaligen sächsischen Herzogtümern stammen: ein gravierter Bruststern des Sachsen-Ernestinischen Hausordens aus dem Jahr 1878 (Los 5111) und der Bruststern zum Großkreuz des Hausordens vom Weißen Falken (Los 5115).

Das absolute Highlight unserer Auktion dürfte aber aus dem Zarenreich stammen: ein Ordensset des St. Katharinen-Ordens zur 1. Klasse mit Diamanten aus der Zeit um 1910 (Los 5061), welches vermutlich für ein Mitglied des Zarenhauses in allerhöchster Juweliersqualität gefertigt wurde. Nicht minder interessant ist ebenso ein Set mit Bruststern und kleinem Kreuz des Souveränen Malteser-Ritterordens aus dem St. Petersburg des Jahres 1799 (Los 5060).

Aus einer ganz anderen Weltgegend kommt dagegen die Medal of Honor des Soldaten Thomas Kelly (Los 5099), die er sich unter Feuer im Spanisch-Amerikanischen Krieg erworben hat.

Doch nicht nur unser Ordensangebot ist mit Raritäten gespickt, auch bei den Militaria wird der Liebhaber Interessantes finden. Neben so außergewöhnlichen Kopfbedeckungen wie der persönlichen Schirmmütze Otto von Bismarcks zur Kürassieruniform (Los 5712) und einem Helm für Generale und Flügeladjutanten der Sächsischen Armee (Los 5789), dürfen wir Ihnen auch einen Ehrenhirschfänger der Lauenburgischen Jäger (Los 5758) und weitere sammelwürdige Blankwaffen anbieten, wie den Garde-IOD von Prinz Alfred von Sachsen Coburg-Gotha (Los 5753).

Wer sich für Memorabilia aus dem Besitz gekrönter Häupter begeistert, wird auch bei dieser Auktion wieder fündig werden. Eine prunkvolle Geschenk-Tabatiere mit dem Portrait Zar Nikolaus‘ I. an seinen Leibarzt (Los 5499) dürfte nicht zuletzt wegen ihrer Ausführung in dreifarbigem Gold ein Stück von atemberaubender Pracht sein. Aber auch die Freunde des österreichischen Kaiserhauses werden wieder viele sammelwürdige Objekte entdecken können.

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A82m
Auktion: 82
Anzahl der Lose: 905
Fachthema: Orden & Militaria