German Historical Collectibles from 1919 onwards

German Historical Collectibles from 1919 onwards

A80r | Live auction | 842 Lots

November 20, 2019 | Start: 10:00 am (CET)

Our auction "German Historical Collectibles from 1919 onwards" includes 842 lots. The auction will take place in our new auction rooms in Grasbrunn near Munich on November 20, 2019. The start is at 10:00 am (CET). Further information can be found below.

Online catalogue available from mid-October

Auction Dates

Nov. 20, 2019  |  Lot No. 5401 - 6242  |  Start: 10:00 am (CET) 

Pre-sale viewing

The pre-sale view will take place from Wednesday, 6.11. until Sunday, 10.11., and on Sunday, 17.11.2019 in our auction rooms at Bretonischer Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich from 2 to 6 pm (CET).

Auction location

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / Munich, Germany

Information
Order number: A80r
Auktion: 80
Number of lots 842
Department: German Contemporary History
Description

Boasting several highlights, this year's autumn catalogue of "German contemporary history" is second to none. 

These admirable material pièces de résistance include the Oak Leaves with Swords and Diamonds to the Knight's Cross, which was only awarded in very few cases (lot 5709). Heading the procession of edged weapons is the lion's head sabre in Damascus steel wielded by SS Standartenführer Fritz Klingenberg, bearer of the Knight's Cross (lot 5891): well-preserved presentation sabres for celebrated bearers of the Knight's Cross in the Waffen SS are seldom found on the market.

Also particularly worthy of note is the honour dirk of the DAF Ortsgruppe Solingen-Dorp for their comrade Hugo Hollweg (lot 6041), plus a Damascus sword for commanders, a Christmas present from the SS Schwertschmiede Dachau, which trained the Reich swordsmiths (lot 5892). Among the textile artefacts, a standard of the Panzertruppe (lot 5847), the clarion banner of an SS marching band (lot 5855) and two visor caps for generals (lots 5858 and 5939) deserve a special mention. The Goblet of Honour (lot 5936) was awarded to Feldwebel Heinz Niederbacher for outstanding achievements in aerial warfare. Next in line, the roll of honour clasp of the military navy with the award certificate, presented to Matrosenobergefreiter Kurt Graf (lot 5778), combat helmsman on Schnellboot "S26", is a true rarity, being awarded a mere 29 times. 

Connoisseurs of edged weapons, decorations or uniforms will be spoilt for choice in this section.

Information
Order number: A80r
Auktion: 80
Number of lots 842
Department: German Contemporary History

Deutsche Zeitgeschichte - Orden und Militaria ab 1919

Deutsche Zeitgeschichte - Orden und Militaria ab 1919

A80r | Präsenzauktion | 842 Lose

20. November 2019 | Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ)

Unsere Auktion "Deutsche Zeitgeschichte ab 1919" beinhaltet 842 Lose. Die Auktion findet am 20. November 2019 in unseren neuen Auktionsräumen in Grasbrunn bei München statt. Beginn ist 10 Uhr (MEZ). Vorbesichtigungsdaten, sowei weitere Informationen finden Sie unten. 

Auktionszeitraum

20. Nov. 2019  |  Losnr.: 5401 - 6242  |  Beginn: 10 Uhr (MEZ)

Vorbesichtigung

Die Vorbesichtigung findet vom Mittwoch, den 6.11. bis Sonntag, den 10.11., sowie am Sonntag, den 17.11.2019 in unseren Auktionsräumen am Bretonischen Ring 3 in 85630 Grasbrunn / München von jeweils 14 bis 18 Uhr (MEZ) statt.

Versteigerungsort

Hermann Historica, Bretonischer Ring 3, 85630 Grasbrunn / München

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A80r
Auktion: 80
Anzahl der Lose: 842
Fachthema: Deutsche Zeitgeschichte
Beschreibung

Mit mehreren Höhepunkten brilliert der diesjährige Herbstkatalog „Deutsche Zeitgeschichte“. 

Zu diesen hochwertigen, materiellen Besonderheiten zählt das extrem selten verliehene Eichenlaub mit Schwertern und Brillanten zum Ritterkreuz (Los 5709). Das Blankwaffenangebot führt der Damast-Löwenkopfsäbel des Ritterkreuzträgers und SS-Standartenführers Fritz Klingenberg (Los 5891) an - gut erhaltene Geschenksäbel für bekannte Ritterkreuzträger der Waffen-SS sind eine absolute Rarität.

Hervorzuheben ist ebenfalls der Ehrendolch der DAF Ortsgruppe Solingen-Dorp für den Kameraden Hugo Hollweg (Los 6041) sowie ein Damastdegen für Führer als Weihnachtsgeschenk der SS Schwertschmiede Dachau, die als Reichslehrschmiede fungierte (Los 5892). Unter den textilen Highlights sind eine Standarte der Panzertruppe (Los 5847), das Fanfarentuch eines SS-Musikzuges (Los 5855) und zwei Schirmmützen für Generäle (Lose 5858 und 5939)zu erwähnen. Von Feldwebel Heinz Niederbacher stammt der Ehrenpokal für besondere Leistungen im Luftkrieg (Los 5936). Auch die Ehrentafelspange der Kriegsmarine mit Urkunde des Matrosenobergefreiten Kurt Graf (Los 5778), dem Gefechtsrudergänger auf Schnellboot "S26", ist ein Rarissimum, denn es erfolgten lediglich 29 Verleihungen. 

In diesem Katalog werden Sammler von Blankwaffen, Auszeichnungen oder Uniformen auf ihre Kosten kommen.

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A80r
Auktion: 80
Anzahl der Lose: 842
Fachthema: Deutsche Zeitgeschichte