The Barons of Leonrod – Royal Chamberlain, Lord Steward, Anti-Nazi Resistance Fighter

The Barons of Leonrod – Royal Chamberlain, Lord Steward, Anti-Nazi Resistance Fighter

A78l | Live auction | 179 Lots

15. March 2019

Online catalogue available in mid-February!

Our auction "The Barons of Leonrod – their unique estate" includes circa 179 lots. The descriptions are in German, with English translations of objects above a certain threshold. The printed catalogue has approx. 224 pages on high-gloss paper in the format 21x21 cm. In our high-quality thread-bound catalogue with hardback (wipeable), all lots are illustrated in color.

Information
Order number: A78l
Auktion: 78
Number of lots 179
Department: Collections, Orders & Militaria
Description

The estate coming to auction here contains a vast number of rare objects decorations, all accumulated within one dynasty, the Barons of Leonrod, that is hardly ever offered in such an outstanding quality, completeness and impeccable provenance.

Of particular importance is the share of Wilhelm Freiherr von Leonrod, Chamberlain of the last Bavarian Monarch. His estate alone comprises of 99 objects, 15 of which are grand-crosses of exceptional rarity and beauty, uniforms, caps and helmets, all the way to private photographs and parts of his personal library. Of rather tragic nature is the contribution of the last in the male line, Ludwig Freiherrn von Leonrod. A large batch of photographs and documents detailing the life of a nobleman, executed by his Nazi henchmen in 1944 in Berlin-Plötzensee after the failed attempt on Hitler in July of the same year. 

Auction Dates

Friday, 15th March, 2019 | Start: 1pm | Lots: 1000 - 1178

Pre-sale viewing

Sunday, 10th March, 2019 | 2pm - 6pm 

Monday, 11th March, 2019 | 2pm - 6pm 

Tuesday, 12th March, 2019 | 2pm - 6pm 

Wednesday, 13th March, 2019 | 2pm - 6pm 

Friday, 15th March, 2019 | 9am -12pm 

 

Auction location

Hermann Historica, Linprunstraße 16, 80335 Munich, Germany

Information
Order number: A78l
Auktion: 78
Number of lots 179
Department: Collections, Orders & Militaria

Die Freiherrn von Leonrod - K.B. Kammerherrn, Obersthofmeister, Widerstandskämpfer

Die Freiherrn von Leonrod - K.B. Kammerherrn, Obersthofmeister, Widerstandskämpfer

A78l | Präsenzauktion | 179 Lose

15. März 2019

Onlinekatalog ab Mitte Februar verfügbar!

Unsere Auktion "Bedeutender Nachlass - Freiherrn von Leonrod" beinhaltet ca. 179 Lose. Die Beschreibungen sind in deutscher Sprache, z.T. in englischer Übersetzung. Der gedruckte Katalog umfasst ca. 224 Seiten auf Hochglanzpapier im Format 21x21 cm. In unserem hochwertigen, fadengebundenem Katalog mit Hardcover (abwischbar) werden alle Lose durchgehend farbig bebildert.

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A78l
Auktion: 78
Anzahl der Lose: 179
Fachthema: Orden & Militaria, Sammlungen
Beschreibung

Der hier zum Aufruf kommende Nachlass aus der Dynastie derer von Leonrod und deren Umfeld enthält eine Fülle von Raritäten, wie sie nur äußerst selten angeboten werden - noch dazu in überragender Qualität, seltener Vollständigkeit und einwandfreier Provenienz.

Besonders umfangreich der Nachlass Wilhelms Freiherrn von Leonrod, Obersthofmeister des letzten bayerischen Königs. Er alleine umfaßt 99 Objekte, davon 15 Großkreuzsätze, dazu Uniformen und Kopfbedeckungen bis hin zu Fotoalben aus dem Familienleben und Büchern aus seiner Bibliothek. Besonders tragisch das letzte Los, eine große Dokumenten- und Fotogruppe aus dem Nachlass von Ludwig Freiherrn von Leonrod, mit dessen Hinrichtung 1944 in Berlin-Plötzensee die männliche Linie der Leonrods erlischt. 

Auktionszeitraum

Freitag, 15. März 2019 | Beginn: 13:00 Uhr Lose: 1000 - 1178

 

Vorbesichtigung

Sonntag, 10. März, 2010 | 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr 

Montag, 11. März 2019 | 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr 

Dienstag, 12. März 2019 | 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr 

Mittwoch, 13. März 2019 | 14:00 - 18:00 Uhr 

Freitag, 15. März 2019 | 9:00 - 12:00 Uhr 

Versteigerungsort

Hermann Historica, Linprunstraße 16, 80335 München

Informationen
Artikel-Nr.: A78l
Auktion: 78
Anzahl der Lose: 179
Fachthema: Orden & Militaria, Sammlungen